Strange

I’m all for love at first site. I just haven’t figured out why anyone would get engaged 7 months into a relationship and married just over a year later. I feel like you don’t know the person that we’ll yet.

Sure get engaged a year from dating but at least get married a year after that. (If you weren’t following that’d be 2 years being together before marriage).

Now I’m not saying people can’t get married quickly I’m just worried that the marriage could fail. I wish them all the luck in the world because no matter how long you’ve been together a marriage is hard. I like to think Thomas and I have it easy we’ve been together for 5 years. But truth is it’ll still be work. So as long as both people put the work in I guess it’ll work out.

I still think people should wait but the one friend has been there for me for as long as I can remember. He’s pretty great so I couldn’t imagine it not working.

Good luck to two great friends!

Talk later,

Marena

Leave a Reply

