Sick of Being Sick

Hey everyone! It’s been a minute since I last blogged. I feel out of place because I got so used to blogging 3 to 4 times a week.

I’ve been sick for a good two weeks. I’m tired of it. I fly to San Diego next week and I’m hoping to be all better by then. (Knowing my luck I’ll get worse). This cold is aweful…. It started small with feeling extra tired, a little caugh, and even a slight fever. Now I have an aweful caugh that feels like I’m dying everytime I caugh, a constant fever, and I sneeze so much I wonder how I have anything left to sneeze. My poor nose is red and sore.

I just want this to be done. My cold meds are not doing the trick. I think I need something stronger. I have about 6 days to knock this cold. It doesn’t help it’s cold here so it’s like I can’t get warm enough. And I work with kids so you better believe I’m outside a lot. They are probably the reason I keep getting sick. But I’d never give up working with kids to never be sick again.

What do you do when your sick? What do you take? Suggestions accepted!

Talk later,

Marena

Leave a Reply

