A Letter to my Father

Dear Dad,
Today we took a walk we laughed, talked, had fun, but most importantly we did it together. I don’t tell you enough how much I appreciate the insight, love, and patience you give me.

I know I don’t always take your advice but believe me I listen to it and I take it into consideration. Sometimes I look back and wish I would have listened to you. Other times I full heartedly believe what I did is the best decision for me. Even if we butt heads together about it.

Over the next few years we’re still going to fight and disagree but we’ll also still love each other. I will also always still ask you for advice and probably not take it. 🙂 I mean come on we can’t break tradition.

Today we picked out our song to dance to at my wedding. I will always remember you telling me “If I could write a song I’d write that one just for you” that’s a memory that I will forever hold dear to my heart. And when you give me away to Thomas on our wedding day I want you to know that no one will take the place in my heart that you hold.

I love you with all my heart.

Thank you for all you do!

Love, Marena

image

Leave a Reply

