Strength

Through my life I’ve pulled from my faith. Expecially after  moved out. I hear that’s common for many people. No part of me believes God isn’t real. I just want to do things my own way and that isn’t what God asks of us.

But I always come back no matter what. When I’m struggling to make it through my day there is a verse I always come back to. I can’t ever remember the verse but I always know how to find it.
Philippians 4:13
“I can do everything through him who gives me strength.”

I can do anything with God’s help. He strengthens me. I need to better with following my faith. I don’t need to do what I want because God has a plan. Everything will happen in time. I need to not be in such a hurry sometimes.

I also think of this verse when nothing goes right. I have a hand deformity and sometimes I get so angry when I can’t do something. I also end up feeling so sad. But again God strengthens me and I can do anything with his help. Even in those moments I fight my faith.

I guess what I’m trying to say is not only does God strengthen me but he strengthens anyone who asks. I also need to get back into practicing my faith better.

Talk soon,
Marena

Leave a Reply

