Voice of Truth

Today in church we sang a Casting Crowns song The Voice of Truth.

This verse made me stop and think.

“And the voice of truth says, “Do not be afraid!”
And the voice of truth says, “This is for My glory”
Out of all the voices calling out to me
I will choose to listen and believe the voice of truth”

I find in my life I fear more than I need to. I let my life be run by fear. Fear of the future, the dark, other people, even my faith somtimes. Fear just seems to seep in through the cracks everywhere I turn.

All the voices calling out to me I will choose to listen and believe

In the voice of truth.

image

The voice of my God and savior is all the voice I should be listening to. But you know what? Like every other person I am not perfect and I slip. Sometimes I feel like I’ve slipped so far I’ll never get back up. But I do with his help.

I guess what I’m trying to say is its okay to fear. As long as the only voice you listen to is the truth. Put your faith in him that all will be okay.

God does not give more than you can handle.
1 Corinthians 10:13

Just focus on the voice of truth.
I believe in you, in myself, and in my God.

Talk soon,
Marena

Leave a Reply

