Serenity

Serenity: the state of being calm, peaceful, and untroubled.

image

Today as I was heading home I saw this sight and thought it was gorgeous. I had such a calming feel as I saw this. It was almost like I was looking at an exact copy of what serenity means.

I love the way the sun beautifully shines through the clouds. It’s almost like I’m seeing God’s smile coming through the sky.

It made me realize that I don’t spend enough time putting my phone down, shutting put the world and just focus on calming moments. So my goal is once a week shutting myself from the world for an hour. Just focusing on myself. Reconnecting spiritually and mentally.

I’ve been so focused on school, work, and planning my wedding that I haven’t taken time for myself. Or time to reconnect.

So let’s make it a challenge we put ourselves too. Once a week for one hour let’s reconnect. Or just do what’s best for you. But put time into better you self and get rid of stress. I’m excited to hear how many of you do this and how well it works!

Talk soon,
Marena

Leave a Reply

