Challenge Day 12

Today’s challenge is to show a picture of the town I live in.

I’ve chosen to share a picture past and present of my hometown.

My hometown is Coldwater, Michigan. The population is 10,846 as of 2013. Coldwater isn’t as big as some places and I knew almost everyone. I loved Coldwater as a hometown. Coldwater has one of 10 drive in theaters in Michigan and it’s top 10 in the US.

image

PAST (Above)
PRESENT (Below)

image

(These photos are not exactly of the sane spot but it is roughly.)

One problem of my hometown is there really are no wedding venues. However we have an amazing historical opera house. So in September I’ll be getting married at Tibbits Opera House. It’s gorgeous. I’ll share a picture. (We’re in the middle of restoration. It’ll be done a month or so before my wedding.)

image

Talk soon,
Marena

Leave a Reply

