Challenge Day 26

Today’s challenge is to think back 5 years ago. How have I changed?

5 years ago….
I was a sophomore in college and a big brat. I wanted everything my way. I also had to be right.

Now I still can be very bratty but I try every moment to be cautious of how I act. I’ve also finally realized I don’t have to be right.

I’m honestly dissipointed in myself at 15 or 16 years old.
I wish I could change my past. It’s nice knowing I can look back and learn from my mistakes.

I hope I can teach my children how to act in life. I hope I can use my experiences to teach them. I’m worried I won’t be able to teach them. My parents taught me not to act like that but I chose to ignore them. I got in trouble often yet I still ignored them. It saddens me to think all those moments pulled me away from my parents. It still does because I know often I can control my anger and that often connects to my bratty attitude.
I hope they forgive me.

Talk soon,
Marena

Leave a Reply

