Challenge Day 29

Today’s challenge is to share what I could never stop doing.

I could never stop reading. I love it so much. In the last few years I’m happy because my imagination has grown. Not only that but so has my vocabulary and my ability to comprehend.

When I was in 5th grade I had a 3rd or 4th grade reading level. I hated reading tests. Then in 7th grade I had an English teacher who opened my eyes to reading. Not just reading but enjoying my reading.
In 8th grade I tested at a college reading level. I felt so proud and encouraged to keep going.

Since 7th grade I’ve read thousands yes thousands of books. It’s amazing.

I could never give reading up. I’m also happy my fiancé reads. I hope we can share our reading excitement with our children.

And OBVIOUSLY I wouldn’t give up my love for my family and friends. No matter how crazy and annoying they can be.

Talk soon,
Marena

Leave a Reply

