Vlogging?

So recently I decided to vlog along with blogging. Blogging is something I like doing on a regular basis. However I don’t want that to be the case with vlogging. I’d love to just do a weekly or even an every other week post.

I’m getting married in September and shortly after I’ll be moving away to be stationed with my husband. The reason I want to vlog once a week or so is just so my family back home can stay in touch with what’s going on. It’s also for my future husband to stay in touch with what’s new and actually see it when he is deployed. This will especially be nice for when we have children. It’ll help everyone get a visual with new things.

So because I’d like to do this I thought I’d start now. At least just to get the hang of it. I posted 1 video so far and it’s the Sister Tag with my sweet sister Sara. Right now my videos are not perfect because all I have is my laptop that has a camera. So the quality is bad. My hope is as time goes on and I start actually vlogging I’ll get a real camera to record.
I’m also hoping I can do better with my editing.

I think video editing will be great to have in my skills along with photography.

Anyways I’d love for you to check out my first vlog  on YouTube.
Just search Marena Hickey.

And don’t forget to let me know what you think!

Talk soon,
Marena

P.S  Recommendations would be highly excepted. Preferably constructive and not mean.

Leave a Reply

