Crazy Life

I didn’t realize how little I’ve posted since about the beginning of May. My biggest goal was to post once or twice a week. And so far it’s felt like once or twice a month.

So here I am back into blogging and trying to get back to my goal that I daughter so hard to do in the beginning.

In the last 2 months I’ve become overly stressed and busy. From taking a phlebotomy class to my wedding I’m not sure where my life has been easy or simple.
I guess now that I’m about to start a “real” job and become a wife it won’t slow down much. Right?

Well I’ve finished an amazing class helping me to become a phlebotomist (draw blood) and I’m about to finish an 8 week externship. Yay working for free! (If only we got excited about working for free.) In just 8 weeks I can take my state exam and become a licensed phlebotomist. So if I ever see you I promise to be nice. πŸ™‚

In this time frame I’ve also been doing a lot of swim instructing and lifeguarding. Now these are not dream job but they are something I enjoy. At least teach swim lessons are. Lifeguarding on the other had I don’t love but those moments you keep someone extra safe they do mean a lot. One great thing about being a swim instructor is I lose weight and I’m not working extremely hard. πŸ™‚ Between aerobics classes 3 times a week and swimming back and forth with kids  (sometimes in my arms) 3 times a week a get a great workout. But my favorite thing is watching excitement on a person’s face for accomplishing something new. Children tend to melt my heart a little more but that could just be the fact I’m getting married and will be starting my own family.

Now the best and most stressful time the last 2 months has been MY WEDDING! It’s crazy in just 20 days I’ll become a wife. In just 20 days I’ll have a new name. In 20 days I’ll have less stress. (I hope.)
I’m excited because I only have a little left and then I’m home free! The only problem is money. Isn’t it always? We’re not struggling by any means but it something we need to keep reworking our budget for. It always seems like there is something else we need to do that is more important. You know like rent.
So our biggest stress is always money. And a little stress comes with worry we won’t get everything done in time. Truthfully I stress about everything and Thomas gets to be less worried since he isn’t here helping. Lucky!

Well here I am trying to get back into blogging. I’ll do it!

Talk soon,
Marena

Leave a Reply

