Pregnancy update week 4

Many people may be wondering why I’m talking about my pregnancy this early. My answer is since I had a miscarriage back in February I’ve found myself a tad nervous with this pregnancy. For me I feel more comfortable talking about what is going through and my thoughts. Does that make sense?

Let’s get started! This will cover my 3 days after I found out I was pregnant into my 4th week!

So I found out by using a pregnancy test obviously but the big clue was how much I wanted to throw up when I made dinner with shrimp in it. After taking the test there wasn’t much going on besides the fact I called my doctor to set up a doctors appointment. Since I had an ectopic pregnancy my doctor wanted to do an ultrasound to check my Fallopian tubes. However I had to wait till the fallowing week to talk with my doctor as he was out of the office the next few days. 

During the few days of this week I was a tad nauseous but it wasn’t bad. I think it was just because I had fishy shrimp smell lingering longer than I wanted. 


In to week 4!!!!

Alright this week I really did have nausea off and on many days. It was more of just a feeling of not feeling well. (Does that make sense)? I was also very tired by 1pm that I wanted a quick nap and again I was tired by 9pm every night. Plus I sleep straight through the night. (That won’t last long). But with sleeping constantly it’s not exactly peaceful because I also have strange dreams. Nothing bad so at least I’m not waking up scared. Just strange and keeping my brain active. 

I’m not an avid water drinker. This week I started drinking a minimum of the recommendation of water for my weight. I weigh 100 Ibs so the recommendation is 50 ounces of water. I’ve done well that 4out of 7 days I’ve hit 50 ounces and the other 3 I’ve made it to 30 ounces. Once I can hit 50 ounces regularly I’ll up the intake by 10 ounces. Again I’ll hold where I’m at until I can regularly drink that amour before going to the next number. The reason I am doing this is because it’s recommend to get 80 ounces of water a day during pregnancy. (That number my be a tad off I’ve just read 80 ounces multiple times now. I will ask my doctor when I see him).

This week we shared with our parents and siblings we are pregnant along with telling a few close friends. Everyone is excited and can’t wait to meet baby W!

I also scheduled my first appointment for baby with my doctor. We will see him during week 5. My doctor said we may or may not see anything in an ultrasound but potentially you’ll see the sack the baby will grow in. 5 weeks even 5 and 1/2 weeks is still pretty early to see anything but sometimes people can see early. The biggest reason we are having this appointment is to check my Fallopian tubes along with talking some precautions I’ll need to take in the first few weeks. (Not only was my last pregnancy ectopic I also have a heart condition. So there are things we need to discuss. However right before I got pregnant I saw my cardiologist and he gave me the all clear to pretty much act as if I was any normal pregnant women).

The end of this week I did have a pregnancy craving! Or at least a very strong craving for biscuits and gravy. So that’s exactly what I had! This week I have found I’m hungry often but I don’t want to eat more than a couple of bites at a time. Except when I REALLY want something then I scarfe it all down. 

Oh I’ve also been pretty bloated this week. So jean pants and shorts are just uncomfortable to wear. I’ve stuck with wearing lots of dresses and stretchy shorts. When home though I try going without pants if possible. Try it some time. It’s pretty comfortable. 🙂

Baby W is measurable this week! He or she is .04 inches and the size of a poppy seed! While at the store my husband and I stopped by to look at poppyseed buns just to get a look at how small that is. 


Talk Soon,

Marena

Leave a Reply

