Week 13 Pregnancy Update 

I’m so excited for this week! My husband and I went to another prenatal appointment! Not only did we see baby move but we heard a heart beat for the first time. 


This week baby is the size of a lemon. 2.91 inches and .81 oz. baby doesn’t have a little tail anymore. 

This week there was nausea, heartburn, back aches, and tons of hunger! I have also been pretty tired and going to the bathroom constantly. 

Jr. Bacon cheeseburgers from Wendy’s have been a pretty big pregnancy craving! I think I could eat it 24/7. Soup (any kind really) and suckers are also pretty high on my pregnancy craving needs. 

Honestly this week has been the same. I feel like every week is the same give or take a craving or two. Normal I’m sure. 


This week I took a trip home to see family and carrying my dog across the airport sucked. I’m not sure I’ll be able to do it when I travel back. I might need help. Huh he was supposed to stay with my husband but at the last minute he had to come with me. At least he’s a calm and great travel buddy. 

How was your week 13? My doc considers this to be the first week of second trimester what do you think?

Talk soon,

Marena 

Leave a Reply

