35 Week Pregnancy Update 

Just two more weeks till baby!!!!

Baby girl is the size of a pineapple. 18.1 inches and 5.07 ounces!


I had an NST this week at the doctors. She wasn’t very active so they made me do an ultrasound. The ultrasound showed she’s doing well. My doctor thinks she might just be at a point where she doesn’t want to move around to much anymore. Other than that he says she looks great and she’s still head down!

This week I’ve had all the same symptoms. Heartburn, back aches, itchy body. This weeks contractions have started picking up but not very bad. I do find I need to rest after a while. I’m still on light activity so I guess that explains why they’ve picked up again. I’m not really following the light activity rule I was put on. Shhhhh don’t tell my doctor. But like I said it’s pretty much the same old same old. 

I’m still very much into subway, Gatorade, and chips and salsa. Staple in my house!!!! This week I’ve also gotten back into really wanting red meat. So hamburgers or hamburger helper is still a regular occurrence in our house! I’ve also eaten a lot of chocolate chip chewy granola bars. I try to eat one every time I take a bath and every night before bed. Not to meantion every time I feel hungry but can’t decide what to eat. (Okay and some times I eat them when I’m bored). I think it’s how I’ve been able to gain weight. 

I can say if I buy the large 2 gallon sized jugs of Gatorade I find I drink more. I’ve been buying two and they last a week. I also fill my glasses with tons of ice. I also drink other things like water and juice but the Gatorade has been the best way for me to get fluids in. Blue and orange!!!!

Oh! Did I mention I’ve finally gained weight? Like traceable weight gain that my doctor can even track! Well I have! Yay! This week at the doctors I weighed 113.6 pounds. So it’s only a 3 pound weight gain but it’s still a gain. I’ve been so excited. I had been shifting between 109 and 111 but now I shift between 113 and 115. 113 being the most common. 

I only have two weeks till I’m induced and my goal is to weight 116-118 pounds going into my induction! Might be a little high but it puts me closer to the 20-25 pound weight gain my doctor originally wanted. Plus it’ll help baby girl gain some weight. My doctor did say because I’m able to hold a steady weight (he said this when I was holding at 111) it means baby is getting everything she needs. It was me however that was suffering a little because she was taking and leaving me with very little.

Oh this week we also did an ultrasound and got a few pictures!


We got a picture of her lady parts, cute little kissy lips, and hair! Maybe all that hair is what’s causing this heartburn?

This week we also had a maternity photo shoot! (I did post them earlier this week but here are my favorite ones!)


How was your week 35? 

Anything new you experienced?

Did you have a baby with hair? And give you tons of heartburn? (Doctors say they think there is a connection between the two).

Talk soon,

Marena

Leave a Reply

